Mega Man X Games Appear to be Arriving as Two Separate Collections


It seems as though Capcom are separating the recently announced Mega Man X games into two separate collections, according to a ratings board. Credit to nintendoeverything for the discovery.

Capcom announced in December that all eight games from the futuristic Mega Man X series are coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC in Summer 2018.

The X series introduced features such as powerful armor upgrades and wall-jumping, with more mature themes in this action platforming series. Though, according to two ratings from Australia, the games will arrive via two collections, the Mega Man Legacy X Collection and the Mega Man Legacy X Collection 2.

Until Capcom officially verify or debunk this themselves, we should take it with a pinch of salt. However, ratings are very rarely incorrect. In any case, stay tuned and we’ll keep you in the loop all the same.

Want to keep up to date with the latest news, reviews and content? Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Written by
I've been playing games for as long as I can care to remember. Here at Xbox Tavern, I write news, reviews, previews and more. I'm a long time Final Fantasy fan, I can camp like you've never seen before in most FPS, and if I'm on a racing game, I tend to purposely trade paint. Feel free to add me - Gamertag: Kaloudz

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Comment!

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.